Broadening The Network

The older I get, the more I like going back and visiting some of my roots.

Today, I was reminded of what “pot-holes” are, because they barely exist in South Carolina. NJ is full of them and I doubt my car will ever be the same after today’s bumpy journey.

I was also reminded how invigorating the Garden State Parkway can be. Six lanes in each direction (North-South) with vehicles traveling approximately 75-80mph…in the slow lane. The economy must be really bad in NJ as it appears folks can’t even aford to replace the light bulbs in their car’s turn signals…..

Yes, invigorating, but it is all good.

This morning I was fortunate to meet someone who I felt I already knew. Dr. Steve Landry is the Chief Information Officer for Seton Hall Universtity. He found my blog because he reads Michael Wade’s Blog, which mentions from time to time, (like today), Kurt Harden’s Blog, which is kind enough to list SVU as one of the 25 Blogs Guaranteed to make you Smarter.

Dr. Steve (right) and yours truly.

Dr. Steve (right) and yours truly.

See, that is how this blogging world works….Andra Watkins even took a few minutes this morning to mention this while soaking her feet in Epsom Salts. Andra is currently walking the 444 mile long Natchez Trace in support of her book, To Live Forever, An Afterlife Journey of Meriwether Lewis.

Dr. Steve was a gracious host, taking an hour from his day to treat me to real, NJ pastries and a walking tour of the campus. The Chief Information Officer was full of information.

It was a great experience, not soon to be forgotten.

The day was off to an uplifting start and then I met sadness…….(more later)

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Broadening The Network

  1. You’ve forgotten what it’s like to drive in the ‘slow lane’ of the GSP? Giggle giggle…

    Like

  2. Pingback: And Then I Turned The Corner | A Simple, Village Undertaker

  3. Morguie says:

    Yes all drivers are required to possess some acumen of ESP therefore negating the need for that cumbersome, fossil-fuel derived plastic oddball stick protruding from the round thing in the driver cockpit. 😉

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.