Power Agenda, Day 1

I am visiting the Garden State for a few days, staying with my parents and visiting some other family and friends. Last nght included dinner with my sister and her son, my nephew, Matthew. Today will also include several hours with them in New Brunswick. We may or may not get to “The Trucks” (See previous link).

I will be zig-zagging around the North/Central part of the state today, starting from Basking Ridge and then making my way to South Orange, then Irvington, then New Brunswick, back to Basking Ridge for a few hours and finnishing with dinner in East Hanover.

I realize that for many of you, that means nothing, but for those that know the area, you appreciate the traffic and the pinball nature of the day.

For those of you worried that I may not be spending enough time with my parents, Mom and Dad are with me from 11am until lights out. (It still is weird, being 54 years old and sleeping at your parent’s house…very weird)

I’ll report back

I'll be ready for this challenge by dinner time.  Dad will be designated driver.

I’ll be ready for this challenge by dinner time. Dad will be the designated driver.

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Power Agenda, Day 1

  1. Enjoy the return to your roots! Yesterday was a banner day, showers turned to snow then onto sunshine and temps in the 50s. Ah the magical garden state menagerie!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.