“Time For One More Song, People”

As I awoke this morning, one of the first thoughts of the new day was that  I forgot to add this song to the “Storm preparedness” list yesterday.

Why I woke up thinking about the blog?  I do not know.

IMG_2381

Forecast as of 0800 on 9/9

The forecast keep getting better for us here in the Aiken-Augusta area and it looks like we will have nothing more than a breezy, rainy and cool Monday.  OK, that might be somewhat of an understatement, but it’s better than it was.

There has always been some disagreement  regarding  who was the better REO Speedwagon singer, Michael Murphy (shown below) or Kevin Cronin, who still fronts the band today?  Personally, I like both of them.  One of my favorite live albums, (as illustrated on my top 20 “Live” albums of all time) has Kevin at the helm.

The title of this post refers to the line Kevin uses to begin the introduction to Ridin The Storm Out, the last song of each show.

It was around the time of the video below that I first saw REO and it is possible, that this can be the video that  I saw late one Saturday night in 1974  (age 14) while babysitting a neighbor. Regardless, I heard Gary (RIP) play this song and I was hooked.

What music are you listening to today?

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in REO Speedwagon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Time For One More Song, People”

  1. lauraneville says:

    Harry Nilsson….”Dance Band on the Titanic”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.