Never Say These Things

My real education in this area came when I was on the board of the SIDS Alliance of The Carolinas, back in the mid-1990’s.

City of the dead

City of the dead

This is about when kids die, but is easily translated to all age groups. Thanks to Caleb.

Comfort Cliches to avoid….

Sometimes it is better to show up and keep quiet.

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Never Say These Things

  1. Ray's Mom says:

    #6, 19 are the ones that I hear most along with: “You should just give up, you will never get any information from the coroner, police, DA,………”. So far ‘they’ have been correct, but I will never give up. Losing a child is a grief like no other. We expect to outlive our parents, and even some siblings – NOT OUR CHILDREN.

    God bless you and thank you for this post – it is needed and should be repeated – often.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.