What Are You Reading?

Here is Steve Layman’s take on this. I Love Games

I went to the book I am currently reading, which happens to be about the death of Jimmy Hoffa. If I printed the 5th sentence on page 52, my mother would wash my mouth out with soap…twice and someone would post something in the Aiken Standard “Talk-Back” column about how crude I am. So to avoid that aggregation, I am reverting to the last book I finished.

Her mongrelness encourages the great game of guessing her heritage: the resulting hunches are satisfying, even though none could ever be verified”

Who else wants to play?

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in What are you reading? and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Are You Reading?

  1. “And with his big stiff index finger he pointed directly at Carpenter Dollfuss, who was sitting a few rows in front of him.”

    Like

  2. Jim Rudolph says:

    “No Easy Day”

    Like

  3. “Duffy, it turns out, is from the craftsman school of thought.”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.