The Artist

Unknown-1I’m not an artist.  Never have been.  Never will be, but I know a few and I think they will appreciate this.

“Being an artist means ceasing to take seriously that very serious person we are when we are not an artst”

Jose’ Ortega y Gasset.

Sometmes I wish my brain was wired differently. Then there are some days I wonder if my brain is wired at all.

 

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Artists, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Artist

  1. Ha, you have a great sense of humor, and, that’s an art in itself. ☺☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. josiesvoice says:

    Being an artist means going with the flow. Whatever creative thoughts comes out reflects our artistic expression. Same concept with extemporaneous wrting.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think you are an artist…..Your medium is words!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. misifusa says:

    Your writing is your art Ray. And you’re talented!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. doris says:

    Sometimes I feel the same about my brain. But my left cerebral hemisphere just can’t be not heard 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.