Complications

“Complications in your lifetime,  complications  all around”. . .  Steve Forbert

…at least on a good night. Thanks to Megan for the pick.

…at least on a good night. Thanks to Megan for the pick.

Lots of complications over the next several days, one  of which is the band playing what will likely be our last gig together this evening. (of course, those words have been uttered more than once during the last eight years).

Complications, but good things often evolve from chaos.

I’ll be sticking to priorities over the next few days, so please pardon my “failure to blog.”

Here is one song that we will not be covering this evening:

**

 

But this is tonight’s set list:

Mr. Jones, Wild Night, Toes, Heart of Gold, Mary Jane’s Last Dance, Driver 8, Here Comes Your Man, Blister in the Sun, Sweet Dreams Amanda, What I like About You, Low Rider, Margaritaville

Ain’t No Sunshine, St. Joe on the School Bus, Sex & Candy, You Don’t know how it feels, Born on the Bayou, Roadhouse Blues, Breakup Song, Driver’s Seat, Jenny (867-5309), Keep on Smilin’, Stand by Me, Under The Boardwalk, Wagon Wheel

Gimme Three Steps, Train Train, Highway Song, Happy (Sister Hazel), Steady as She Goes, Wonderwall, Windfall, Sweet Home Chicago, Wonderful World, Rosalia, Sangria Wine, Good Lovin, Closing Time.

****

Tonight, for three hours or so, I get to make believe I’m not turning 56 in two weeks and that life is not complicated.

I can use the break.

 

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Complications and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Complications

  1. You are just approaching half time Friend. Best yet to come…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.