A Gift

Read the story and learn about this gift.

Read the story and learn about this gift.

One of the joys I have in life is to come accross interesting blogs and share the stories with my readers, encouraging them to follow with me. Marilyn’s blog is called “Things I Want To Tell My Mother” and “A Mistake?” is but one chapter in that book.

This is extra special for me as we prepare to receive my “80 something” parents for a several day visit. There are always stories brought with them and stories left behind when they head back to NJ.

It is often stated, that the joy I find in writing, when I make the time, was passed on to me by my mom who continues to be my bigest “fan”.

lesson

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Gift

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my story on your blog! There are some keepsakes that we would take with us if we heard a fire alarm and had to run out of the house during the night. This little wagon-in-the-wood would be one of those things I’d want to save, a memory of my mother’s antics when she was a little girl, and my grandfather who carefully preserved it many decades later.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.