Hello 911?…I Have an Emergency & Need Your Assistance

I received a note this morning from a friend who is seeking my help as she continues her work to assist the members of the New York City Fire Department impacted from the attacks of 9/11,

They deserve our respect and action....

(FDNY). I have became “a fan” of Jessica Locke since Christmas of 2009 when one of my daughters gave me her book, Rescue at Engine 32

I have posted a few columns mentioning Jessica, especially her incredibly moving piece of music entitled Reading of the Names, found here in this post. You can also search my blog and you will find several articles about her great work.

I have never done this before, but I am asking all my blogging buddies to consider signing the petition after reading Jessica’s report and then to share this with their readers.

I am also asking my readers to do the same and send the link to as many people as you can.

If you aren’t familiar with PTSD and the FDNY, watch this video from Brothers…On Holy Ground. It is riveting and close to overwhelming. I purchased the DVD and it arrived just after Christmas and I have watched it three times already and cried each time I did.

The request has been up for just a few days and so far, there are a couple of hundred signatures. Nothing would make me happier (and prouder) than to add couple of thousand in the next day or so. I know that with my close circle of blogging buddies, we can reach hundreds of thousands of Americans with the click of a mouse.

Even though you might not live in NYC, please join me in letting the Mayor and Fire Commissioner know how America Feels about the FDNY and 9/11.

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Hello 911?...I Have an Emergency, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello 911?…I Have an Emergency & Need Your Assistance

  1. Pingback: Help Needed | Naples Girl Blog

  2. Pingback: Can You Hear Me Now? « A Simple, Village Undertaker

  3. Pingback: A Father’s Plea Is Answered « A Simple, Village Undertaker

  4. Pingback: Caring For The Caregivers | A Simple, Village Undertaker

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.