Twenty-Five Years Ago Today

Just a short post to acknowledge that 25 years ago today, Alicia and I were married.

I am appreciative that she has put up with me for a quarter of a century, because sometimes even I can barely put up with myself. Our marriage, like most others has been filled with smiles, tears, struggles, happiness and the work of raising our three daughters.

Standing in her parent's driveway, probably Summer of 1985

If asked to do it all over again, I would and hope that she would too.

This past Friday night at Jelly's birthday dinner

Here are two, not so clear photos…but they span the years.

Happy anniversary, Honey!

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Twenty-Five Years Ago Today and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Twenty-Five Years Ago Today

  1. Phyllis Loftis says:

    Love those photos!

    Happy Anniversary, you two!

    🙂

    Like

  2. Cheri says:

    Happy Anniversary! I sent a tweet out yesterday that said “The greatest love survives the harshest of conditions”. It is very true.

    Like

  3. Jim Rudolph says:

    Nice! She is way too cute for you!

    Like

  4. Kurt Harden says:

    Happy Anniversary Ray and Alica.

    Kurt

    Like

  5. Benjie Hughes says:

    happy anniversary! you and I both married up…and lost our hair!
    Benjie

    Like

  6. steve says:

    Happy anniversary Ray. Best wishes for many, many more. Steve

    Like

  7. MikeCampi says:

    Congratulations on 25 years, Ray. It’s obvious we both married way out of our league! Best wishes for the next quarter-century!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.