Para Pro What?

The following are paraprosdokians. A paraprosdokian is a figure of speech in which the latter part of a sentence is unexpected and oft times very humorous:

*If I had a dollar for every girl that found me unattractive, they’d eventually find me very attractive.

*I find it ironic that the colors red, white, and blue stand for freedom, until they’re flashing behind you.

*Today a man knocked on my door and asked for a small donation towards the local swimming pool, so I gave him a glass of water.

*Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.

*I’m great at multitasking; I can waste time, be unproductive, and procrastinate all at once.

*If you can smile when things go wrong, you have someone in mind to blame.

*Take my advice — I’m not using it.

*My wife and I were happy for twenty years; then we met.

*Hospitality is the art of making guests feel like they’re at home when you wish they were.

*Behind every great man is a woman rolling her eyes.

*Ever stop to think and then forget to start again?

*Women spend more time wondering what men are thinking than men spend thinking.

*He who laughs last thinks slowest.

*Is it wrong that only one company makes the game Monopoly?

*Women sometimes make fools of men, but most guys are the do-it-yourself type.

*I was going to give him a nasty look, but he already had one.

*Change is inevitable, except from a vending machine.

*I was going to wear my camouflage shirt today, but I couldn’t find it.

*If at first you don’t succeed, skydiving is not for you.

*Sometimes I wake up grumpy; other times I let her sleep.

*If tomatoes are technically a fruit, is ketchup a smoothie?

*Money is the root of all wealth.
**

Thanks to Carla for sending this to me.

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Funny and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Para Pro What?

  1. Love all of these! I am sharing these on Facebook……my kids will love them. thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Para Pro What? — A Simple, Village Undertaker – Peter's pondering

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.