A Minute Of Your Time

Last week, I heard Green, Green Grass of Home played during a memorial  service and it stuck in my mind.

When I saw it mentioned on Christopher’s blog, I couldn’t resist and ask for A Minute of Your Time to read a snippet from this morning’s Freethinkers Anonymous

****

. . . And that also reminds me of a joke. A guy goes to the doctor and says, “Doc, every time I pass a park I start singing ‘Green Green Grass Of Home’ and every time I see a cat I start singing ‘What’s New, Pussycat?'”

The doctor says, “It sounds like you’ve got Tom Jones syndrome.”

The guy says, “Tom Jones syndrome? I’ve never heard of that. Is it rare?”

The doctor says, “It’s not unusual.”

 

 

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Re-Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Minute Of Your Time

  1. Ha! 🙂

    And now I’m humming….

    Like

  2. called my husband to the computer to read this joke to him—I am still laughing==thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Debra says:

    I always enjoy any reference to Tom Jones! Good one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.