Is It Live?

I was clearing up some boxes this afternoon and came accross an unopened, Memorex 90 minute cassette tape.  

Image 7

The 90 minutes cassette tape was the standard bearer of my musical library.  I know I’m aging myself, but it was fun copying music from LP’s onto cassettes to be used in the car and eventually a “Walkman”.

Then, I thought about the iPhone and how much music it can store.  Thirty years has provided many differences.

The  biggest difference is that  approximately 23-25 songs fit on the cassette tape and maybe 1,600 on my  iPhone (100 songs /gig as a guide)  . . . but you never heard anyone say, “Is It live or is it iPhone”?  

..

Those really were the days, my friends. . .  Right Kurt?

 

About Ray V.

Living between Aiken & Nashville, TN, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Memorex Cassette and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.