Remember To Remember

With the recent (and current) hurricanes, earthquakes and other stuff, it might be easy to overlook that tomorrow marks another anniversary of the attacks on September 11, 2001.

p1014297.jpg

9/11 Memorial at the National Fire Academy in Emmitsburg, MD. There are 343 names on that plaque.

 

I’m publishing this a day early, just in case we lose power overnight. For those of you seeing this on FB, Twitter, Linkedin, it will best be read by going to the blog as there are several links embedded that will help tell the story.

If you are old enough to remember September 11, 2001, you will never forget where you were, what you were doing and the dread you felt in your heart.

I have written several columns about that day. This is the one that tells the story best.

Always Remember

I encourage you to watch and listen to Jessica Locke’s “Reading of The Names” at the end of that page.  It’s not what you think and I promise you will never forget it.

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Another 9/11 Memorial, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Remember To Remember

  1. That horror is not one you can erase from memory. It’s so easy to leap to blaming one particular faith group, but when you look at the mix of ethnicities, and faiths, who lost their lives, or whose lives were affected by 9/11, it is plain that religion has nothing whatsoever to do with the evil that was done that day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Osyth says:

    I am English, was in England that day. I will never, can never forget. Neither will my children. The youngest was 6 years old. Some things affect entire worlds and we should never ever forget them

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can clearly remember where I was when I turned the radio on and heard what was happening. And I will never forget. Excellent post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

