Hey, I Was There!

This may be the first professionally shot, YouTube video that I have come accross, of a concert that I was actually at.  I was with a friend I haven’t seen now in many years.

Do you remember Craig & Carmella?

Those were the days before cameras in cell phones so there are only a few photos of our exploits, but many great memories of our years being neighbors and friends.

In honor of that visit by me back to PA, I’m posting this and realize that not too many of you are likely to listen to all 1:50 of Jethro Tull live, but it was a great show with what I believe to be the best Tull line-up.  This was also the show that introduced me to Willy Porter, who opened for Tull.

The set list:

Living In The Past
Nothing Is Easy
Some Day The Sun Won’t Shine For You
With You There To Help Me
God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
Beside Myself
Fat Man
Hunting Girl
Count The Chickens
Dot Com
Eurology
Songs From The Wood
Too Old To Rock’N’Roll, Too Young To Die
Heavy Horses
Flying Dutchman intro – My God
Budapest
Mayhem Jig
Aqualung
Wind Up (short version) Locomotive Breath
Protect And Survive instrumental
Cheerio

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Jethro Tull, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hey, I Was There!

  1. And history was made.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. daisymae2017 says:

    Who? If I may ask what year was that concert?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

