Paco Who?

Forgive me for all the music this week, but I’m preoccupied.

Audience participation for this requires the use of headphones/earbuds.  (Trust me, please)

O’2L.  ( pronounced: “O’Toole”) is a band that I came accross several years ago when I became an afficianado of  Trans Siberian Orchestra.  Both Jane Mangini and Al Pitrelli had played  (and pretty sure they still do) with TSO.  Somehow I ended up with a CD entitled “Eat a Pickle” whose cover bares a striking resemblence to the Allman Brother’s “Eat a Peach” album cover, but the music couldn’t be more different.

The album is no longer available, but has been recently uploaded on YouTube.

The song that got my attention early on is one of the last  on the record and it’s title reminded me of an after shave lotion, by a similar name that I used right out of college. . . Paco Rabanne.

As mentioned earlier, using buds or headphones will make a big difference in listening to this song as there is so much  going on and you will not want ambient noise distractions. Jane’s keyboard work and arrangements are stellar and for me . .  it’s just a great composition of sounds, culminating with Pitrelli taking it home with a brilliantly smooth guitar part/solo.

If you don’t start trying to sing along, tap you feet/fingers, get up and dance or just smile, you’ve had a bad day and need some rest.

Like Lay’s Potato Chips, I bet you can’t listen just once.

Paco H. Rabon.

 

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paco Who?

  1. feistyfroggy says:

    Peppy!

    I think this song would fit in well with a Tuesday class here at the library – Salsa Dancing! It sounds very “Latin.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. They enjoy their music don’t they, and I did too. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

