Memory Lane

IMG_1884Saturday, and I’m home alone (aside from 5 dogs) for lunch, so I make a sandwich and get the remote and see what might be on TV on a Saturday afternoon.  I was surprised to see that one of my favorite, childhood TV shows was on, Davey & Goliath.

PB&J, chocolate milk and a TV show from the 1960’s. A walk down memory lane.

The Davey & Goliath program always had two, fourteen-minute epidodes in a half hour show. Long gone are the days of kids being taught positive lessons on a Saturday morning.

Here is the first half from today.  In reviewing the Wiki link, this segment, entitled “The Neighbor” was produced in 1964.

Anyone else remember this series?  What were your favorite shows as a young child?

 

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Davey & Goliath, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Memory Lane

  1. Margot says:

    Oh Davey! One of my favorite childhood memories. Think of it every time I hear “A Mighty Fortress is Our God”!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. josiesvoice says:

    Popeye, The Flintstones

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I remember wanting this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. daisymae2017 says:

    I don’t remember this show. tell me more please.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It passed me by completely!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

