No, Weer All Over Sixty Now

The title is a reference to a comment on this video and a spoof on the ages of those that listened to Slade in the early 1970’simages

What a great find this evening.  I remember being in 8th grade and reading about Slade in Circus Magazine.  There was one guy in our class who was way ahead of the rest of us when it came to music, introducing me to bands such as Blue Oyster Cult, Humble Pie and Slade.

The music was loud, the outfits were outrageously glam (I had a pair of plaid slacks just like that and about the same length after one of my growth spurts, but they weren’t cool).

I suppose Quiet Riot has paid a fairly large royalty to Slade over the years. At least they should have.

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in music of the 1970's, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

