Personally, I’m Offended

I don’t know, maybe I am over-reacting, but I find this commercial offensive. After seeing it several times over the last month or so, I decided to vent a little bit.

**

 

First, does anyone know a man who completely covers both of his hands with shaving cream as portrayed in this commercial?

Second, don’t most guys wash the residual cream off their hands before they actually start shaving?

Third, aren’t most men (who don’t have a man bun)  smart enough to know they can rinse their hands off after playing with shaving cream, but before trying to use their phone?

Fourth, aren’t most men responsible enough to know when they are running low on blades and buy some more?

These guys might be handsome, but they are portrayed as morons and the only thing missing are the previously mentioned man buns and  tribal tattoos.

I’ve been a Mach 3 user for probably close to 20 years, but I’ll be looking for a new brand. Better yet, maybe I’ll grow my beard back.

Who was this commercial intended for?

Signed, the grumpy old man from Aiken.

 

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in advertising, Truth in Advertising, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Personally, I’m Offended

  1. a real man shaves with a dull blade until he can buy new ones, and a little shaving cream never hurt a cell phone. Just one question, who takes their cell phone into the bathroom?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Claudia says:

    Makes me glad I only shave legs and underarms…in the shower. All the soap I want and no phone!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am not even a guy and I had the same questions to this commercial. I looked over at my bearded husband when I saw this one and wondered why they would try make those guys look like idiots……The men I know are not idiots.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m with you all the way on this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

