Why Bother?

During the past few weeks, both my wife and I have pondered this question on several occasions.IMG_1388

Are we the only one who wonder why we bother “pressing 1 for English” when the person who often answers the phone on the other end  can barely speak the language?

I wonder if the folks  who “Presione 2 para español” have the same observations/concerns?

Just askin?

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Press 1 for English, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Bother?

  1. LOL. I was whining (yes whining) to my husband the other day. I called a number and it said press one for English….it made me wonder why in an English speaking country I had to be the one to press to hear the language of the land???? And then I got over it….for now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

