I Was Thinking. . .

Over the last several weeks, I have been spending more times with our dogs than with people and a thought came to me yesterday.

Think about how much easier life would be if humans had tails.

IMG_9983.JPG

And dogs never, ever lie. Just ask Maggie.

Tail wagging?  Happy to see you and/or I agree with you. Gimme a treat.

Tail tucked?   Danger Will Robinson, Danger!  (how about that for dating myself? Click on that link for reminder) I’m not so sure I trust you. Start over, give me a treat and we can see how it goes.

Hair and tail up?...I ain’t buying your BS, pal and I’m gonna bite your butt if you don’t get outta  my yard.  Giving me two treats may help my attitude.

No drama, no pretense and no guessing.  Dogs are intrinsically honest and most even have “that look” when they know they did something they weren’t supposed to.

Office interactions/politics would never be the same again and I’m sre there would be many additional applications.

What problems would having a tail solve for you?  Comments welcome.

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Was Thinking. . .

  1. lisanne3015 says:

    I have a multitude of issues at work. I wonder how a dog responds to possible laying off of an employee and continued budget cuts.

    I’m thinking tail wagging symbolizes confidence and contentment as to my ability to handle the stress of it all.

    What you think?

    Like

  2. Kimberly says:

    And for a little levity…a wagging tail sure would help with dusting and cleaning up the clutter around here.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hum… I’ve been known to growl at co-workers – maybe I should get a tail so they have fair warning or would at least start bringing me treats.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ann Koplow says:

    I’m wagging my tail right now. Thanks for the treat of this post, Ray.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I always said that my cat was a better communicator than the management I worked with.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

