I Hate When That Happens

I  hate when this happens, but I’m glad it’s never happened to me.

Here is the link to the story: Body in stolen hearse found dumped in  Brazos County (TX) ; two in custody.

DAMS-FSVwAAXGLC

Apparently a photo of a deceased on a cot that was pulled from the back of the Suburban and discarded on the side of the road.  The world gets crazier every day.

There is no reason for something like this to happen and it appears that the driver did not use common sense in this situation.

I suppose Mr. Stackhouse’s vacation was cut short.

For the record, it was not a hearse, but a Chevy Suburban, which  are often used as transport vehicles, especially in rural areas that require rugged  “off-road” travel.

Most criminals will stay away from a hearse as it stands out, (and also often has a body in it).

A Suburban on the other hand. . .

A little bit of caution and common sense can go a long way.

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in transport vehilces, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Hate When That Happens

  1. Honest K says:

    Oh my! I’m not sure which part is worse?! Stealing a hearse? With a body in it? Or dumping the body?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

