365 Days Later

On May 13, 2016, I began reading a 365-page book, one page each day.

The book,  “The One Year Daily Insights with Zig Ziglar and Dr. Ike Reighard”  is partially described by Zig as, . . .”you will find quotes, memory verses,  and thought-provoking daily insights into our beloved Word of God. It is our prayer that these daily devotions will encourage you and lead you into a more intimate relationship with our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.”

Mission Accomplished, but still a work in progress.

The book assisted me in “scheduling” quiet time each morning.

The book challenged me to look at myself and ask, “Why?”

Hopefully, the book helped me be a better husband, father and leader, but since I tend to focus on my shortcomings, I’m not so sure.

As I start the book again, I will likely find tidbits that missed my eye the first time. Using  a different color highlighter, I will continue my journey of trying to “get it right.”

Lord, I believe. Help my unbelief.

 

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in faith, Zig Ziglar and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 365 Days Later

  1. Love the approach and the discipline. And the objective…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

