Just When You Think You Heard It All. . .

Below is the segment from last night’s Tucker Carlson Show where the idea of  whether breastfeeding is natural was debated.

Huh?

Apparently,  someone on Tucker’s staff has a sense of humor.

A quick Google search (very quick) indicates baby formula was invented in 1867.

How did civilization survive if breastfeeding wasn’t natural, or an effective means of infant nourishment?

As the father of three, grown daughters,  I spent lots of “breast milk in a bottle time” with each of them.

To say breastfeeding gives dads a chance to play golf (my words) while mom has to stay at home and nurse, and thus “is not fair” is as ridiculous as it gets. . .  but that is where we are.

Your thoughts?

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in breastfeeding, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just When You Think You Heard It All. . .

  1. I can’t believe the things people debate lol ♡
    Diana xo

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Breastfed my sons. I thought it was the easiest way to feed them. No heating up bottles in the middle of the night, no dragging bottles and formula along when you went somewhere. I was probably a lot more modest about it that some are now. I see nothing wrong with it in public but covering with a blanket would be nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Linda Gill says:

    Unbelievable!!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Mark says:

    I’m fed up of people telling me what’s best. What works for you is usually what’s best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

