Thoughts To Ponder On A Saturday Morning

Since we are always thinking, why not think about things that matter?

I had amnesia once — or twice.
    *****
Protons have mass? I didn’t even know they were Catholic.
    *****

IMG_0608.jpg

Maybe it’s a good day to just lay in the grass?

I am neither for nor against apathy.
    *****
All I ask is a chance to prove that money can’t make me happy.
    *****
If the world were a logical place, men would be the ones who ride
horses sidesaddle.
    *****
What is a “free” gift? Aren’t all gifts free?
    *****
They told me I was gullible and I believed them.
    *****
Teach a child to be polite and courteous in the home, and when he grows up, he’ll never be able to merge his car onto the freeway.
               ******
Experience is the thing you have left when everything else is gone.
    *****
One nice thing about egotiststhey don’t talk about other people.
    *****
My weight is perfect for my height, which varies.
    *****
I used to be indecisive. Now, I’m not sure.
    *****
The cost of living hasn’t affected its popularity.
    *****
How can there be self-help groups?
    *****
Show me a man with both feet firmly on the ground, and I’ll show you
a man who can’t get his pants off.
    *****
Is it just me, or do buffalo wings taste like chicken?

 

Thanks, Carla

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in quotes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts To Ponder On A Saturday Morning

  1. Those are so funny! I must confess I probably laughed the loudest about guys riding sidesaddle…..might be from raising three sons!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

