On Debt And Night Sweats

I will cease the opportunity to combine a cartoon I found the other day along with a blog post I read this morning.

The cartoon is a good illustration of  “noise in communication” and stands on it’s own.

IMG_0832.jpg

The link is to an article by Dina Honour  at Wine & Cheese (Doodles).   I can’t recall how long I’ve been following her blog, but it has been several years. Politically and socially, we are polar opposites, but for me, it is like driving by a car wreck, you just have to look.  Even though we have those different experiences, I still enjoy and appreciate her perspective.

Today’s post, entitled “In Night Sweats and Snores, ’til Death Do Us Part,” acknowledges her 16th wedding anniversary.

With the hindsight of over thirty years of marriage, I can say that I wish I read this a long time ago.  It would have made me a better husband, but it’s never too late to start.

Credit given where credit is due.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in marriage, Married Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

