Almost Equal Time

The editorial staff here at A Simple VIllage Undertaker make “no bones” about the fact that we are partial to canines and not enthusiastic cat fans.

That being said, we acknowledge that there might be a handful of readers in our demographic mix that while beyond our comprehension, actually like cats.  For those  readers, I share the wisdom of Rush Limbaugh when he describes the difference between dogs and cats as,  “Dogs have masters and cats have staff” and share this funny cartoon, lifted from GoodLivingGuide.com.

IMG_0765

Editor’s note:  In full disclosure, I am the former owner of two cats, “Baby Huey” and “Midnight.”  One good, one taking the “staff” description to an art form.

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Cats, Dogs vs. Cats, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Almost Equal Time

  1. Ann Koplow says:

    I actually like cats and I actually like this post, Ray.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer says:

    I used to be just a dog person, but lately have come to love cats, even though they are very demanding.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ha. I’m off man out. I’m partial to both

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

