Together, But Alone

The “New Normal?”  

Sad, but true; being together, but being alone.

Thanks to GoodLivingGuide.com 

 

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Reality, Reality Checks and the new reality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Together, But Alone

  1. It is sad. I make my kids put their phones away when we are visiting. It is hard for some of them…..but they have not died from it yet!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Mark says:

    I think surgery is the only sure way to separate them these days.

    You see them walking along oblivious to everything while they text and check social media updates.

    And if they aren’t doing that, they have their smartphones gripped tightly in their hands to ensure they miss nothing “important”.

    I’m happy to embrace this technology but even happier I’m not dependent on it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hilary Tan says:

    I completely agree. Started reading a book called “Alone Together” which addresses this issue. Eventually I hope to write a post about how smartphones are interfering with relationships and real interactions with people.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

