Another Voice Silenced

The Presurfer Blog
2000 – 2017

It is with sadness that I confirmed the death of a blogger that I read almost daily and referenced many times over the years.

Gerard Vlemmings started The Presurfer Blog back in  September of 2000 and that made him an early adapter. I sometimes referred to him as “My source in the Netherlands”

Lifted from the VA Viper

“Another bright spot in the blogosphere is no more. Gerard Vlemmings of Tilburg, Netherlands, ran his blog The Presurfer for over 16 years. Less than a month ago, he stopped his daily postings due to illness, which proved to be cancer. His last post was on February 17, and a couple of days ago, his nephew Fam commented to let us know that Gerard passed away on Saturday, February 25th and his funeral service is tomorrow. I cannot find an online obituary, but that may be due to the language barrier. Gerard was 67. He will be sorely missed”.

May his memory be eternal.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in The Presurfer blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Voice Silenced

  1. Rest in peace. I did not ‘know’ him. But I appreciate your tribute.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

