Hold That Thought

From Christmas, 2006.

I’m going to be taking some time  away from the computer as I prioritize  a few issues  and also make a visit to my parents in NJ. Here is their amazing story.

This crazy month reminds me of a quote  from a friend after a very difficult time in my life.

“If there is one thing I am learning as I age, it is that all of our experiences, good and bad, contribute in ways we never could have imagined to the value we ultimately bring to the world. So I have become more accepting of things that happen because I believe they will improve me in the long run”.  (Bill Steiner, November, ’03)

See y’all on the other side of tomorrow.. . and Keep On Smiling.  (Too bad we never got a video of us playing this one, or do we Jim?)

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Priorities and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hold That Thought

  1. Claudia says:

    Family is so much more than blood. Biological means nothing — it’s the love and nurturing a person gets that makes those eternal bonds. Am glad you are here to share your great story. And what great parents you have.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bill Steiner sounds like a wise man.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Debra says:

    What a powerful story! It’s very clear that your parents are very special people. I’m sure your time together will be be very special.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

