This Morning At The Horseshoe

img_4573While not an unexpected  surprise, Cole finally closed the deal this morning and proposed to our daughter, Elissa (aka Jelly) at the Horseshoe located at the University of South Carolina   This was a thought out and well-planned event.

I predicted this just over a year ago.  Click here. to see caption under the photo.

No concerns from mom or dad and we both doubt (rarely will I speak for Alicia)  she could have found a better man to spend her life with. I wish I was as responsible at his age as Cole is.  Hell, I wish I was that responsible now.

My wife has been on the phone and crying happy tears most of the day.   I don’t blame her and we will break open a bottle of champagne tonight.

The only thing to make this day better would be to be able to be with them today.

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Congratulations to Elissa and Cole!

Photographs taken by Elissa’s friend and former co-worker, Jacqueline Faassen.

 

 

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Happy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This Morning At The Horseshoe

  1. lisanne3015 says:

    Sweetest words I’ve read all day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations and wonderful wishes for them both!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Linda Gill says:

    Such happy news! Wishing happiness to Jelly and Cole…and for all of you who love them!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulation also to mom and dad!!! Always exciting news.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations on your family growing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

