A Period Of Transition

I have lost (or maybe temporarily mis-placed) my blogging mojo.

I have blogger’s block. It is not the first time and probably will not be the last.

I have gone from creating interesting short stories  to posting PMA  quotes, cartoons, music and other things that are not of my pen. It frustrates me a bit as I watch as others hone their writing skills as they keep coming up with insightful and entertaining content.

Maybe I’m too hard on myself?

Regardless, I’ll keep trying and in the meantime, I will share with you  this thought from Mike Grabowski, hockey aficionado and  one of my favorite fire supervisors/paramedics  from back home:

img_0332

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in bloggers block, Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Period Of Transition

  1. Dan says:

    Your posts are impactful, in ways large and small. Each of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The best way to beat blogger’s block is to blog about being blocked. Oh, you just did that…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Totally been there…..mojo-less. Sometimes the posts I write seem to just ramble. Sometimes those rambling posts seem to turn out to be the ones that connect the most with people. Maybe we are all just rambling and wandering through this life????? Maybe J.R.R. Tolkein was right, “Not all those who wander are lost.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Val Boyko says:

    The flow will come in its own time … just like Spring. 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love the punchline.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mark says:

    Even when you haven’t wrote stuff, the things you put on here are worth reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Luanne @ TFK says:

    LOL, I’ve never thought of that, but now I won’t be able to get that meme idea out of my mind. Good luck with the blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. E. says:

    Progress, not perfection, my friend. Whatever became of blogging for self-amusement? Honing your writing skills appears to be somewhat of a rabbit trail, not to mention unrelated to amusement. Lighten up. There is no competition in the blogosphere, least there shouldn’t be. E.

    Like

Leave a Reply

