All My Dreams Were Standing In Line

This morning, my buddy Doug inducted a song that he deemed “perfect”  by the Marshall Tucker Band61bjzscekjl-_sx522_

A good song indeed, but  another song from that great, 1980 record, Tenth that trumps it.  “Tenth”  is one of those albums that I played guitar along with with start to finish, but one tune stands out in my memory.

It’s called  “See You One More Time” and it’s been bouncing around my head since 0630 this morning, as I’ve tried channeling my best Doug Gray.

Another blogger, Steve Layman is a MTB fan also.

What were you listening to in 1980?

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in marshall tucker band and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

