Got It, Mrs. Humphrey

"Too excited and curious to not follow, but too scared to smile for a picture.

“Too excited and curious to not follow, but too scared to smile for a picture.

Megan brought back a few souveniers from her mission trip to Uganda, (no, not children).

Apparently, it is very common to package alcohol in pouches there. It travels well, that’s for sure.

The label “Waragi”  refers to domestically (Ugandan) distilled alcoholic beverages, usually gin.

image-7

Bombay Blue Sapphire  (my gin of choice for that rare martini) it is not, but the Simba Gin  does have an interesting, fruity flavor, vaguely reminescent of bubblegum and I enjoyed sipping on it this evening.   I had to  pour it into a glass as there was no straw to puncture the pouch.

Like my 6th grade teacher, the late Mrs. Humphry used to say, “If you don’t learn something new each day, that day is wasted.”

It took until this evening, but check off today.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Learning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Got It, Mrs. Humphrey

  1. Jim Rudolph says:

    Proud of her!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. P & J says:

    …as Tarzan used to say…”get BACK……Simba………umgawa”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m with you on Bombay Blue Sapphire! G & T for me.
    Cheers for the New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

