An Unexpected Solution

Don’t we all love it when when a plan falls into place, especially when it appears to be a completely random occurrence?

This morning, like most mornings, I wondered what I would blog about today.

As usual, I had no idea.    18lor-master768

As I began scrollong through my e-mails, deleting junk and flagging messages that needed my attention, I came accross what I thought was a normal, daily  e-mail link to a  post  from blogging buddy, David Kanigan.  In reality, it was an e-mail from David, sending me a link to an article he came accross and that he thought I would appreciate.

He was correct.

I now had a topic and wondered how I let yesterday slip by without acknowledging the day.

The article, published on December 14, 2016, made reference to a “Holiday Song”  (It was from the NYT, So it was not a “Christmas song”), and how it struck the reporter and his family.

The article, Letter of Recommendation: Dan Fogelberg, ‘Same Old Lang Syne’, is very well written, but too bad Sam Anderson didn’t wait two days and publish the article on December 16, 2016, which was the ninth anniversary of Dan’s death from prostate cancer.

It has been said by many, that Dan Fogelberg wrote “The Soundtrack to my life.”

I am one of those people and a search of Dan’s name on  this seven year old blog will bear that out.

Thank you David 

Thank you Sam.

Thank you Dan

The Song:

 

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Dan Fogelberg and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Unexpected Solution

  1. Ann Koplow says:

    Love that song, Dan, David, and you. Many thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

