Until The Day I Die

Yesterday, I met a guy who is about my age and plays drums in a band.  We shared a few stories about how playing  kept us feeling young. We talked about the styles of music we enjoyed and he mentioned this as one of his favorite songs to play.

I remember when this album came out. I was 14 and I memorized every word to every song.

Here is what is almost the original  Bad Company band (Paul, Mick and Simon) playing title track to the first album.  Yes, they’ve gotten older too, but Paul sings it as good as he did forty-two years ago.

Who remembers this when it was first released?

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Bad company and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Until The Day I Die

  1. Claudia says:

    Me me! That was when music was music.

    Like

  2. steve says:

    Me too. 1974. Fresh out of college, working my first real day job – making sandwiches. S

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

