Wind, Snow & A Song

A front is blowing through  Southwest Michigan, where it was 70 degrees today and tomorrow’s forecast calls for a gale warning and accumulating snow.

A Haiku:

the spirits wind dies
the weathercock is stranded
blind at the crossroads

From  our friends at Ressurecting The Trashcan Bard

Reminds me of  my favorite song of all time.  Why? I do not know, but it is.

A live version is below, but the studio version is so much better.  I recall reading an interview with Ian that he stated that each of the musicians recorded their parts from different locations around the world  and he  mastered the individual tapes in the studio for the Christmas Album.

Weathercock was originally on the Heavy Horses record.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Wind and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wind, Snow & A Song

  1. Strap in Bud! It’s coming.

    Like

Leave a Reply

