Show Me The Money

unknown-1There is a 8-bay, Tesla Supercharger station near one of our offices, just off I-94 in Berrien County, Michigan.

I drive by it often and have only seen one car charging there, on one occasion. (Since there is a Moe’s, Panera Bread  and a Five-Guys adjacent the chargers, “often” is fairly accurate).

Maybe there is more use in the evening and overnight, but I have not observed it.   I bet eight, Tesla superchargers are pretty expensive to have sitting there.

Show me the money

Show me the money cars?, 2pm on a weekday.

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Show me the money and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Show Me The Money

  1. They are expensive and Tesla announced a few days ago they are going to start removing these stations.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool! I’ve never seen one before. I watched the TED talk in which Elon Musk mentioned their charging stations. His plan is to set up enough of them that a person could go cross country and never have to worry about recharging. I believe they’re free, right?
    I think the guy is wealthy enough, this isn’t much of a hardship for him. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

