One More

Many are posting pictures of the “Super Moon.”

One more won’t hurt.

This is a bit unusual as it shows the criss-crossing contrails of two, high altitude jets heading East and what I thought was the shadow of one of those reflected in some low clouds.

But, what is the light at the top of the “shadow” that I missed when taking the photo?

Quiet time  with the dogs at 0545hrs.

image-31

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Random Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One More

  1. Steve says:

    Great photo, Ray. The contrails and clouds are very interesting. I believe the blue dot is an internal reflection of the moon in the camera lens; I see them in many of my photos of comparatively bright objects.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    Wow. That is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay….here was my response when I saw that photo…….eyes widening and an Ohhhhhh! sound. That is an awesome picture!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

