Melding History & Fantasy

Last month I referenced a book that I was waiting for, written by one of my favorite authors, New York Times Best Selling Author, Andra Watkins.  The post was entitled, So You Want To Write A Book?

hard-to-dieI received my copy last week and started it on Saturday morning.  I read a few chapters, had something to do and said to myself, “just one more chapter” and then I’ll put it down.  I said that a few more times, reading a little more than half the book Saturday morning, completing it on Sunday.

Two days, two hundred and fifty pages of intrigue, deceit, spiced with just a bit of beach-book passion.

One of the endorsements on the back cover states, “Andra Watkins is an expert storyteller who has no problem melding history and fantasy,” I couldn’t say it better, so I won’t try.

I have met Andra, and if you ever get the chance to see her on her tour, I encourage you to do so. Better yet, contact her and invite her to come speak to your group.

I highly recomend Hard to Die by Andra Watkins and invite you to read my review of her first two books,  Not Without My Father  and To Live Forever.

What are you reading?

 

.

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Andra Watkins and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Melding History & Fantasy

  1. Thanks Ray. I’m off to check out her book.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How To Walk in the Dark–barbara taylor brown

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Theodosia Awaits | A Simple, Village Undertaker

Leave a Reply

