Veterans Day

Leonard R. Visotski, USN. Served on USS Oriskany, CV-34 during the Korean Conflict.

Leonard R. Visotski, USN. Served on USS Oriskany, CV-34 during the Korean Conflict.

It is Veterans Day.   

Thank You to all those that served, starting with my father.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would also like to mention a dear friend of our family who died last week.  Robert Max “Bob” Evans,  was the first man I ever worked for when I was a teenager.  I mentioned him in  Forty Acres of Paradise.  

Bob was also a veteran of the US Navy and I use this small gesture to honor his service and his memory.  

 

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Veterans Day 2016 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Veterans Day

  1. Jim McKay says:

    Well done Ray.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

