Is There a 12 Step Program for Poli-coholics?

With sincere respect for those of us who who live the 12 steps, but this is too funny. That being said, my perspctive on the neighbor’s sign is a bit different. Thanks for letting me share.

that little voice

I need a 12 step program.

In fact, before November 8 the entire nation may need more than just a Poli-coholics Anonomous program. We will need one-on-one counseling on anger management, truthfulness, sleeping disorders, and paranoia. That will be followed by withdrawal therapy after the election.

You see, emotionally, I’m jagged, jarred, edgy, and cranky.

It comes from being obsessed with today’s  political politicsenvironment. I wish I could turn off the TV. I want to quit reading the trash talking going on in the Presidential race. But, I’m addicted to this drama that is playing out across our nation. And I don’t think there is a 12 step program to help me.

If such assistance was available, these may be the steps recommended:

  1. Admitted we were powerless over the TV remote control and the Internet–that our lives had become unmanageable.
  2. Came to believe an end to the madness is in sight, and we…

View original post 176 more words

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

