Active Readership Encouraged

Arriving home late this afternoon from work, I was greated by one of my neighbors, Dowagiac Fire Captain Mike Mattix.  Mike had read a blog column where I mentioned my appreciation for beers brewed with pumpkin.

Two empty, yet happy glasses.

Two empty, yet happy glasses.

Mike and his son had taken motorcycle ride up to Kalamazoo today  and stopped at the famous, Olde Penninsula Brew Pub for lunch and saw that they had a Pumpkin Ale.  With kindness in his heart, Mike purchased a quart of this specialty brew and safely got it back to Dowagiac.

What a great surprise and I invited him in to share a glass with me.

Thanks, Mike.

Yup, we have great neighbors.

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Pumpkin Ale and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

