Martin And A Martin

Memories.

Many years ago, I first heard To Cry You A Song, from the Benefit Album and was hooked as a Jethro Tull Fan.  Giving credit where credit is due, it was my cousin, Karen who played the song for me.   Isn’t it strange how you remember some things?  She was (and still is) much cooler than me.

Over forty-five years later, the song is still a favorite of mine.

Martin Lancelot Barre is a skilled guitarist with so many incredible tones. History will recognize him as one of the best ever.

This video is of Martin’s current band “covering” To Cry You A Song.”  Dan Crisp is the vocalist and is also playing a Martin Guitar.  I’m not sure why, but it just seems strange to me and can’t recall seeing a Martin during a “rock show.”  Barre’s PRS seems a little more at home with the song. Dan does do a commendable job however,  of channeling Ian in the performance.

As Kurt would say, “Volume Up”

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

