On The Golden Rule

th“Try to do to others as you would have them do to you and do not be discouraged if they fail sometimes. It is much better that they should fail than that you should.”     Charles Dickens

 

 

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Golden rule and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On The Golden Rule

  1. Dickens was a fascinating man. I once read his will (long story), and was impressed with how he ended it: “I commit my soul to the mercy of God through our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, and I exhort my dear children humbly to try to guide themselves by the teaching of the New Testament in its broad spirit, and to put no faith in any man’s narrow construction of its letter here or there.”
    Something we would all be wise to remember.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

