A Little Bit Of Sympathy

Here’s one for us old timers…a live version of a song from Robin Trower’s  second record.

What were you listening to in 1974?   th

Trower puts on a clinic,  using the neck pick-up only.  (Guitarists will understand)

What a great tone!

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Guitar Clinic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Little Bit Of Sympathy

  1. I was 11 and had one 45 and a record player I’d received for Christmas. My parents endured Half Breed by Cher over and over and over and over… ❤
    Diana xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Debra says:

    I somewhat pride myself in my musical experience as well as memory for music, but I admit what I don’t know! And Trower is completely new to me. I really enjoyed the Youtube and I’m interested in hearing more. 1974 wasn’t my most “tuned in” year for music. I had a newborn and I think I was probably more interested in the music I’d been listening to prior to that particular year. I am so eclectic I was probably listening to Elton John as well as the Carpenters! There’s a range! At that time I loved Jim Croce and Chicago. I played Loggins and Messina over and over because it was one of the only records I bought in that period of time when money was very tight. I still have all the vinyl, so when I want to feel young again…Thanks for the Trower connection!

    Like

Leave a Reply

