Awesomer & Awesomer & Awesomer & Awesomer

If I was a dog, I'd look like this.

If I was a dog, I’d look like this.

This morning, while speaking to my mother, she paused and with great concern in her voice, asked if I was OK, prompting me to ask why was she asking?

I'm so fortunate to still have both my parents around to worry about me.

I’m so fortunate to still have both my parents around to worry about me.

She commented that she was reading the blog (now that her iPad was fixed)  and it was very serious and she was concerned that things were not going well for me.

I assured her that they were.  I could have gone on and mentioned that since I started blogging in February of 2010, I have published over 3,100 posts and eventually, you run out of low hanging, literary  fruit.

So Mom, thanks for caring. I love you more today than ever and here is a song that sums up my current life.  It is by Phoebe Kreutz, a folksinger from New York City.   I mentioned it a few years ago, here and if you need the words, you can find them there.

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in A mother's concern, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Awesomer & Awesomer & Awesomer & Awesomer

  1. David says:

    I am blessed to have my parents around still – in their mid-eighties, father fit as a fiddle, mother needing a new hip sometime soon. Their loving prayerful support has been vital to our family.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pam Cook says:

    Hi Ray,
    So happy you still have both parents to love and yes moms are very perceptive. I am also blessed to have my mom. Thanks for calling her on her birthday. It was a nice surprise.
    Sincerely,
    Pam Cook

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this song. Thanks for introducing her to us.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Meritings says:

    That’s a great song. Makes you feel awesome even if you were feeling glum in the first place! Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

