What Are You Reading?

I was reminded today that I was supposed to be reading a book that was given to me by the man who could have been the inspiration for the  movie, “School of Rock.” Yes, I’m referring to the one and only “Mr. P,” soon to be “Dr. P.”

Jim Paczynski (L) and me, wasted away in Barkaritaville, 2014"

Jim Paczynski (L) and me, wasted away in Barkaritaville, 2014″ (That’s Rich behind us.)

Jim gifted me with the book, The Human Side of School Change,  as I embarked on my new journey to the Great Southwest of Michigan.

 

On the inside of the book is a quote from Machiavelli’s, The Prince

“There is nothing more difficult to take in hand, more perilous to conduct, or more uncertain in its success, than to take the lead in the introduction of a new order of things.”

With an introduction like that, it has to be a fun book, but who ever said innovation is easy?

Read on! Image 1

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in What are you reading? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

