I’m A Face In The Crowd

Our daughter, Elissa, Steve and me  in Charlotte a few years ago. That was a very special evening for me.

Our daughter, Elissa, Steve and me in Charlotte a few years ago. That was a very special evening for me.

It has been quite a while since any music has found it’s way to these pages and I decided I needed to find and share a Steve Forbert song for this evening.  It took a while to find this gem, a spirited live version of  the first song on side 2 of the first record, Alive on Arrival, (1978).

This performance (1979)  took place just about the time that I was being introduced to Steve’s music while away at college in Maryland. Since then, I’ve seen him dozens of times and realized that I will not be able to catch him on his annual tour through the Southeast this Fall.

If you are a fan of Steve’s music, just put his name in my search box and you will find many songs and stories.

Maybe next year he will play somewhere within driving distance of our new home in Michigan?

About Ray V.

Living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA, I like to share what I am looking at, thinking about or listening to. I refer to this as the view out my window. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Steve Forbert and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m A Face In The Crowd

  1. I’m a Steve Forbert fan since the late seventies. I have all of his albums. I saw him once, In Amsterdam the 28th april 1979. Unforgettable. Steve with his guitar, mouthorgan en drumming with one foot on the wooden floor. No band.
    Greetings from Hans Exterkate / the Netherlands.

    Like

  2. Little Voice says:

    He’s great. Thanks for the introduction.

    Like

Leave a Reply

