Priorities

I’ll be taking a brief hiatus from blogging as we are moving half way accross the Country next week  and my wife can’t do it all by herself.    Between working up until the day I move and preparing to move into a living space that is half the size we are in now, we have lots to do.

The house is filled with  positive excitement, (and boxes) but the clock seems to be moving faster than normal. I need to catch up with everyone else.

Next stop

Next stop

Another reason for the break is that it is next to impossible to find a flat surface (to set the laptop) that is not already filled with stuff that has been pulled from cabinets  and drawers.

Any posts before July 5th will be unlikely, but you’ve heard that before, right?

Temps in the high 90’s and I’m looking forward to the first snowfall!

About A Simple Village Undertaker

I am just a simple, village undertaker back living in Aiken, South Carolina, USA who likes to share the view out of my window.
This entry was posted in Priorities and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Priorities

  1. Ann Koplow says:

    I’m looking forward to your next post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Craig Woolley says:

    Good luck with the move Ray, safe travels. Send me your new contact info when you can. Be safe my Freind.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dan says:

    Best wishes for a smooth move, no muscle pulks, safe travels, and an incredible next phase. Godspeed.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lisanne3015 says:

    New places and new stories…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Carmela says:

    Best of luck! Safe travels to you both!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Good luck with your packing and move. Can’t wait to hear about your new digs. ❤
    Diana xo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. J & P says:

    Sending love and prayers from Arizona. Hope we get home before you leave. We are going to miss you guys so much! Love ya! J & P 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mark says:

    I don’t envy you, I hate the stress of moving. I hope it all goes relatively smoothly and as stress free as possible for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

